Oh yeah, this thing…

Why hello there.  Sorry, I didn’t see you there as I was in the process of sifting through my life looking for “meaning” and “what am I supposed to do?” and other such nonsense.  But that’s alright.  I can focus on this for a moment.

I actually stopped writing for the school semester believing this was not a productive use of my time.  That was a mistake.  I wasn’t as productive as I wanted to be anyway and I should know… writing is never a waste of time.

I am happy to say I’ve had a few revelations in the past few months.  No real breakthroughs as far as the whole “body acceptance” thing.  But I’ve learned some things and, in the past couple of weeks particularly, I feel I have taken some small steps forward.  And small is key but I’ll get to that later.  I should probably organize what these steps are in there own little blog segments and keep this a re-introductory type thing.  But they are coming and I hope you find them interesting.

But for now I’ll go organize my thoughts.  I’ll try to be back soon.  I promise.

 

Leave a Reply

