Am I an adult yet?

Well.  When I started this blog, oh so long ago, I was 24.  Now, as of sometime in the afternoon on March 15th, I am 25 years of age.  So… shouldn’t I be a grown up now?  Shouldn’t I have it all together and at least somewhat figured out?  Not 100% sure but better than this.  I still feel so awkward, overweight with zits.  Not even my skin is aging properly.  And I’m still in school (at least it is not high school, Thank God).

I guess that’s why I started all this in the first place.

So I could have a platform to conquer my biggest hurdle and truly move forward.  I won’t feel stunted for ever, right?

But if I were to offer some advice from my vast 25 years of experience, it would be this.  You always find what you are looking for.  Always.  Angry people always find things to be angry about.  Happy people find things to be happy about.  Now, I don’t know if it’s coincidence, simple shift in awareness or some sort of “law of attraction.”  But it doesn’t matter.  Because it still works that you find what you are looking for.

As for me, I was always looking for things I needed to improve on and now, when I look in the mirror, those are all I see.  I don’t know if I even truly see myself anymore.  So I suppose that will be step one of what I am trying to do here.  Because if I look for the good things about myself, I will find them.  I have to find them.  Because I deserve to be seen.
.

Leave a Reply

